Do you know the Five Pillars of Islam?

The Five Pillars of Islam are the five basic duties which a Muslim has to perform. 

Can you name them?

Scroll Down for Answers Below!

  1. Kalima Shahadah, the declaration of Islamic faith, i.e; to bear witness that there is none worthy of worship except Allah, and that Muhammadsa is the Messenger of Allah. 
  2. Salat: to perform Prayer in a prescribed form.
  3. Zakat: Muslims of means pay Zakat annually in cash or kind, which is distributed among the poor.
  4. Sawm: to keep fasts in the month of Ramadan.
  5. Hajj: to perform pilgrimage to the Kaba in Mecca at least once in the lifetime of a Muslim.

25th March 2020