The Khulafa

Khilafat is a central part of our lives, but who are all the Khulafa?


The first four successors after The Holy Prophet Muhammad(sa) are known as the                    
Guided Khilafat“:

Hazrat Abu Bakr(ra)(632-634 AD)
Lasting a little over two years, Hazrat Abu Bakr’s Khilafat successfully maintained the Muslim unity and togetherness after the death of The Holy Prophet

Hazrat Umar(ra)(634-644 AD)
Hazrat Umar bin Khattab created a effective system of Islamic management.

Hazrat Uthman(ra)(645-656 AD)
As Khalifa, Hazrat Uthman bin Affan, oversaw the made sure plenty of copies of The Holy Quran were produced and spread throughout the Muslim state.

Hazrat Ali(ra)(656-661 AD)
Cousin and son-in-law of The Holy Prophet saw, Hazrat Ali ibn Abi Talib attempted  to create peace after Hazrat Uthman’s assassination.
The successors after The Promised Messiah(as) are known as the 

Ahmadiyya Khilafat“.
Hazrat Hakeem Nooruddin(ra)(1908–1914)
Like Hazrat Abu Bakr, Hazrat Nooruddin created the unity of the Community after the death of the Promised Messiah.

 Hazrat Mirza Bashiruddin Mahmud Ahmad(ra)(1914–1965)

Also known as the “Promised Reformer”, Hazrat Mahmud Ahmad introduced many improvements into the management of the Community.

Hazrat Mirza Nasir Ahmad(rh)(1965–1982)
As Khalifa, Hazrat Nasir Ahmad offered great leadership and guidance when   Pakistan declared the Community to be non-Muslim.

 Hazrat Mirza Tahir Ahmad(rh)(1982–2003)

In addition to his many notable achievements, Hazrat Tahir Ahmad launched the first Muslim satellite television network.

Hazrat Mirza Masroor Ahmad(at)(2003–present)
As the current Khalifa, Hazrat Masroor Ahmad is guiding the Community through a time of great global questioning  towards Islam.
21st April 2020